Kimberley Gem

Often referred to as the pearl of North West Australia, Broome is WA’s (Western Australia) coastal gateway to the magnificent wilderness region of the Kimberley. It’s also home to the world-famous white sands of Cable Beach, making it one of the State’s most popular holiday destinations. Cruise from Broome to explore the hidden gems the Kimberley has to offer.

Some highlights of Broome include:

  • Viewing a stunning Cable Beach sunset
  • Walk in the footsteps of dinosaurs
  • Ride a camel along the famous Cable Beach
  • Take a hovercraft ride across Roebuck Bay
  • Watch the latest movie at Sun Pictures - the oldest operating outdoor picture gardens in Australia
  • Experience the multicultural past and present on display in Chinatown and the historic Japanese cemetery
  • Visit the pearl showrooms, galleries, side walk cafes, Broome Museum and so much more
  • From March to October witness a breathtaking natural phenomenon known as Staircase to the Moon (see dates and times below).

Here at Kimberley Quest we live and love Broome and the Kimberley and have extensive local knowledge of the region. We welcome you to contact us to assist with your pre and post cruise itinerary including your flights, accommodation, car hire and any tours on 1300 156 035 orbookings@kimberleyquest.com.au.

2020 Staircase dates (Broome)

From March to October witness a breathtaking natural phenomenon known as Staircase to the Moon. Dates and times for this year are as follows.

March 2020
Tuesday 10th March at 6.53pm
Wednesday 11th March at 7.38pm
Thursday 12th March at 8.23pm

April 2020
Wednesday 8th April at 6.11pm
Thursday 9th April at 6.57pm
Friday 10th April at 7.46pm

May 2020
Friday 8th May at 6.21pm
Saturday 9th May at 7.14pm
Sunday 10th May at 8.10pm

June 2020
Saturday 6th June at 5.54pm
Sunday 7th June at 6.51pm
Monday 8th June at 7.49pm

July 2020
Monday 6th July at 6.33pm
Tuesday 7th July at 7.30pm
Wednesday 8th July at 8.24pm

August 2020
Tuesday 4th August at 6.14pm
Wednesday 5th August at 7.07pm
Thursday 6th August at 7.58pm

September 2020
Thursday 3rd September at 6.40pm
Friday 4th September at 7.28pm
Saturday 5th September at 8.16pm

October 2020
Friday 2nd October at 6.12pm
Saturday 3rd October at 6.59pm
Sunday 4th October at 7.47pm

November 2020
Sunday 1st November at 6.33pm
Monday 2nd November at 7.23pm
Tuesday 3rd November at 8.15pm

2020 Race dates

Race One
Saturday 30th May 2020

Race Two 
Saturday 13th June 2020

Race Three
Saturday 20th June 2020

Race Four
Saturday 4th July 2020

Race Five - Family Day
Sunday 12th July 2020

Race Six
Friday 24th July 2020

Race Seven - Kimberley Cup
Saturday 1st August 2020

Race Eight - Ladies' Day
Tuesday 11th August 2020

Race Nine - Broome Cup
Saturday 15th August 2020

Beyond Adventure

 

Ultimate Quest

 

Adventure Quest

 

Southern Quest

 

Northern Quest

 

Taste of the Kimberley

 

Fishing Expeditions